City Government

The City of Crookston, MN is a Home Rule Charter City, meaning our local government structure is defined by our City Charter and not by Minnesota statute.

Our city is divided into six wards, each of which elects an Alderman to sit as a representative on the City Council. In addition to these council members, two more council members and our Mayor are elected 'at large'.