The focus and scope of the information contained on this website is limited to local government in the city of Crookston, MN. However, you will find links to both Polk County resources, as well as resources from the State of Minnesota.

The City of Crookston, MN is a Home Rule Charter City, meaning our local government structure is defined by our City Charter and not by Minnesota statute.

Our city is divided into six wards, each of which elects an Alderman to sit as a representative on the City Council. In addition to these council members, two more council members and our Mayor are elected 'at large'.

Sometimes the line between city, county, and state government isn't self-evident. When there is any confusion, please don't hesitate to contact us.